

COUNCIL MEETING SUMMONS

Members of Fareham Borough Council are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the Council to be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Fareham, on FRIDAY, 23 FEBRUARY 2024, commencing at 4.00 pm.

The Mayor: Councillor Fred Birkett

The Deputy Mayor: Councillor Pal Hayre

Councillor Chrissie Bainbridge Councillor Nick Gregory

Councillor Ian Bastable Councillor David Hamilton

Councillor Susan Bayford Councillor Tiffany Harper

Councillor Roger Bird Councillor Connie Hockley

Councillor Pamela Bryant Councillor Stephen Ingram

Councillor Frair Burgess Councillor Kay Mandry

Councillor Joanne Burton Councillor Simon Martin

Councillor Louise Clubley Councillor Jacquie Needham

Councillor Malcolm Daniells Councillor Paul Nother

Councillor Harry Davis Councillor Sarah Pankhurst

Councillor Steve Dugan Councillor Katrina Trott

Councillor Tina Ellis Councillor Nick Walker

Councillor Michael Ford, JP

Councillor Jack Englefield Councillor Mrs Susan Walker

Councillor David Foot Councillor Seán Woodward



Prior to the commencement of the meeting, a minute's silence will be observed in remembrance of Alderman Brian Bayford who passed away on 09 February 2024.

1. Prayers

The meeting will commence with a short service of prayers.

2. Apologies for Absence

3. Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest from members in accordance with Standing Orders and the Council's Code of Conduct.

4. Honorary Freedom of the Borough of Fareham

Members are advised that Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the office of Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Fareham may be conferred in recognition of eminent services to the Council and the Borough. Such a proposal must be supported by not less than two thirds of the members voting on the proposal at the meeting.

(1) Seán D T Woodward

rmell

That Seán D T Woodward be admitted to the roll of Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Fareham, upon his retirement as a councillor, in recognition of his eminent services to the Council from 1986 to 2024 and his contribution to the life of the Borough.

A WANNELL Chief Executive Officer

www.fareham.gov.uk

15 February 2024

For further information please contact:
Democratic Services, Civic Offices, Fareham, PO16 7AZ
Tel:01329 236100

democraticservices@fareham.gov.uk